My Second Week of June 2013

The main thing to happen to me this week was going to the dentist! 

And I only had a check up! 

I haven’t been for a few years because I really don’t like the dentist, and I have never had any problems with my teeth so I try to avoid it! Not the impression I want to set for Molly though.

So this week I went and I found it horrendous! As soon as I walked in I told her I was scared. I don’t know what it is, I just hate how my mouth feels after. She did her routine checks and then said she needed to clean some of my teeth because no matter how much I cleaned them, I wouldn’t be able to clean deep enough. And it was horrendous! It hurt! My teeth are still sensitive now, which is really starting to annoy me! 

But then I heard the worst news.. I have to have not one, but two fillings!! I couldn’t believe it, and I can’t even see where I need them?!! 

I have them both booked in for next week and I cannot stop thinking about them! I don’t know whether to have the injection or not, which makes my mouth numb so I can’t feel anything. I don’t mind needles but I would rather not have a numb mouth, but then I don’t know if it will hurt too much otherwise. It’s not the pain that worries me, it’s the sensitivity and if a nerve gets hit. Im just dreading it!!!

 It’s not been a very successful week because at the start of this week I had a major headache so did’t get much done. But I did have Molly hugs to make me feel better. 

photo-50

photo-52

So by mid-week I was feeling like I had been lazy enough and started on my list of house bits I want done. Nothing exciting but it completely irritates me if things are not sorted. I rearranged our conservatory furniture so it was more suited as a play room, as thats where most of the toys were anyway, we just weren’t making the best of the space, but now we are! And then filled my time doing stupid things like washing down my front-door!!!

I have also updated Molly’s bedroom furniture. 

She has two tall bedside tables in her room, which used to belong to my Mum. The front of the drawers were originally blue and my Mum had turned them cream. They looked okay but the rest of Molly’s room is either wooden or pink, so they didn’t fit in too well. It would have cost far over £100 for me to replace them so I just changed them to what I wanted myself, and it cost me £3.30! I bought three tubs of pink tester paint and painted the fronts of the drawers. It took me less than an hour to do it all and I am really happy with the results. It looks so much better and completes her room now. So quick and such a money saver!!
 photo-53

I also handed out all of Molly’s Christening invites this week and booked the hall for the after celebrations. Her dress was delivered and it is perfect! I can’t wait to see her in it! 

Although I think Molly has been feeling a little under the weather this week and been a bit more upset than usual and acting as if she is slightly ill, but i’m not sure what with. She has woken up in the night twice now crying. I manage to settle her back down but it’s not nice not knowing what is going on. I hope she goes back to her old-self soon! 

photo-49

Molly is still not sitting or rolling either. The practice continues… 

photo-51

I would also like to say a huge CONGRATULATIONS to a certain someone that got married yesterday!! xx

