Picture Week 9

Molly is really getting her appetite back!

I feel so much better now and my worries are over, and I think her loss of appetite was just a phase she was going through, maybe to do with the heat or her feeling a bit ill, but luckily that’s all gone.

She is starting to get stuck back in to her food and trying lots of new flavours. Her portion sizes have definitely increased and we are were on her three meals a day. Soon I want to start combining flavours and giving her more ‘normal’ meals rather than just one flavour of puree at a time.

I am really impressed with how good her swallowing is coming along and most of the time she manages to swallow all of her mouthful and not as much falls out anymore.

Apart from at this particular feed her food managed to reach her nose!!…

photo-60

