Diet Week 8

So this week I have been working out to Jillian Michaels’ 30 day shred. It was  quite hard to get into it in the beginning but now I have been doing it a week, I am starting to find it easier. Although doing the same exercise every day becomes pretty boring and I often can’t be bothered to do it! I have managed to squeeze it in most days but I have missed a couple where I have literally been busy from morning to night. One day Molly would not let me do it and it took me one hour to complete 10 minutes of the workout so I just gave up in the end! I have been working out to Level 1 and I think I am going to move up to Level 2 soon just so it is something different. Her strategy is tough as you are not aloud to break! Normally on workouts they say stop and catch your breath if you need to, but not with this one! You are only allowed five seconds if you really need it and then you just have to push through! Often this is easier said than done, but I am trying my best and it is getting slightly easier.

I really wanted to loose 1.1lbs this week so I hit the half a stone marker and….

This week I have lost 1.8lbs!!

Yay!

The 30 day shred aims to get you to loose 20lbs in 30 days, which is about 5lbs a week. I just don’t see how this is possible?! That’s a huge amount and I don’t understand how a 20 minute workout will be able to provide you with such a loss. I am just happy that I am loosing some weight.

I am watching what I am eating still although I have noticed sometimes I slack in this area, so I need to tighten up and be a bit more strict.

I will continue to exercise too, with my aim of loosing another half a stone this month. It sounds like an impossibility right now as it has taken me so long to loose this half but I would feel so much better if I could achieve this goal.

Me, diet week 8:

photo-121

Weight loss to date: 7.7lbs

