Why I Love Mums

I never thought much about what it takes to be a mum before being a mum myself. I considered the sleepless nights, the hundreds of dirty nappies, and being covered in sick but you can never really understand what it’s all about until your in the position yourself 24/7.

Since being a mum I have had hundreds of questions and worries, there have been times where I haven’t had a clue what to do or wondered if I am doing things right, I have been scared and at times needed advice or comforting.

I have my own mum and sister who have always been there to tell me their methods which I am so grateful for.

But there are so many other people who have supported me and helped me along my journey of being a mummy. I have friends and other family who are always there when I need them too.

But the people I want to thank right now are all the other mums out there who have ever given me any advice or reassurance with Molly. Your little piece of advice, pointer in the right direction, or open ear has pulled me through any difficulties and made me feel better about the mum I am. Thank you!

I now have blogger friends and have become friends with people in my local area that I had never really spoken to before.

photo-176

This is why I love mummies:

– They are always there for you no matter what. Whether it be 3pm or 3am, you text a couple people and you are guaranteed that somebody will be awake too. Perfect! You can complain about being awake together! 

– They are not afraid to tell you their mistakes. They share their embarrassing stories and hope you learn from them too.

– They don’t care what other people think of them. Before I was a mummy I must admit I did sometimes care about how I was looked at, now I do not! I don’t care about the people staring at me whilst Molly is having a tantrum in the middle of the supermarket/shop/library/restaurant/swimming pool. Don’t judge me alright, I am trying to calm her! 

– They will always lend a hand. Your about and about and suddenly run out of wetwipes or haven’t realised the sick dripping down you back/sweet stuck to your butt, a fellow mum will discretely help you out. Cheers!

– They never judge. Even when they see you at dinner time and you still haven’t managed to get out of your pyjamas, your make up is down your face, you have wet hair, your house is a bomb site, they just accept it and don’t even need to ask about your day, they understand immediately!

– They always offer tried and tested techniques. They tell you what works, whats products are best and save you time and pennies trying to work it all out for yourself.

– They understand a side of you like nobody else. They get excited too when you tell them your baby can now clap/point/show you where their eyes are!

– Their support never runs out. Through thick and thin, through the ups and downs, they will always be there for you.

Thanks mummies! I really appreciate all of you. xx

