Meeting a Big Purple Dinosaur

A couple of weekends ago me and my sister took Molly to Butlins. It was a place my Dad and Nanny took us as children and I love getting the chance to take Molly now. After my Nan passed away two months ago, we really wanted to get away for a couple days and enjoy their memory. Butlins was the obvious choice and it meant Molly had a fun weekend at the same time.

We tried to enjoy ourselves as our Dad and Nanny would have wanted and was wonderful to to share our memories with Molly.

There is so much to do at Butlins so we wasted no time and Molly started on the rides.

IMG_2696


IMG_2587

IMG_2592

There were lots of activities available too – Molly enjoyed the trampolines and creating a glitter snowflake in the craft zone.

IMG_2574

IMG_2606

IMG_2617

IMG_2618

 

IMG_2603

We spent our evenings watching shows and Molly enjoyed getting up on the dance floor.

IMG_2671

Another reason I was so excited to go to Butlins was the fact that I knew Barney the Dinosaur was there to put on a show and meet the children.

IMG_2647

IMG_2651

IMG_2734

Molly was thrilled at the chance to meet one of her favourite characters.

IMG_2631

IMG_2630

IMG_2636

Molly enjoyed all that Butlins had to offer and there was a lot! We really tried to make the most of our weekend and will definitely be gong back every year.

Here are some more of my favourite photographs from our break:

 

IMG_2665
IMG_2725

IMG_2686

IMG_2713

IMG_2710

IMG_2711

IMG_2577

 

