My 1st Years Blanket Review

I love blankets. Molly loves blankets.

I am definitely one of those people that would rather be wearing shorts and a t-shirt under a blanket than to add an extra layer. I just can’t help but love the feeling of being all snuggled up! Molly’s favourite comforter is actually a blanket that I did originally buy for myself and now she cannot sleep without it.

When My 1st Years contacted me and showed me their gorgeous range of baby gifts, I immediately was drawn to a beautiful blanket which had an option to personalise. Somehow I didn’t actually own a personalised baby blanket for Molly.

I choose this beautiful white blanket with Molly’s name and date of birth on. (Excuse Molly’s face, something terrible must have been happening on the telly!!)

FullSizeRender-42

 

After picking this item, the delivery was super speedy and it arrived the very next day, and look at this for a gift box.. it’s wonderful!!

FullSizeRender-40
FullSizeRender-41

 

This blanket is the Personalised Star Jacquard Knit Blanket.

The blanket is 100% cotton and knitted with detail. It has a star pattern all over and neat edging. Personalisation is free and optional with a range of colours and text options. You can also see from the photograph collection below that the back of the text is also neat meaning no loose ends so it is safe for a baby.

FullSizeRender-43

FullSizeRender-44

You can feel the quality straight away with its weight and texture. It is super soft and 100cm x 100cm so its fab for wrapping up a baby or for use with cots/prams. Personally we Molly has found it nice and comfy upon the sofa with these wintery days creeping in on us.

FullSizeRender-45
FullSizeRender-46
Molly has even enjoyed playing peek-a-boo with it!!

FullSizeRender-48

I would highly recommend this cosy blanket for any baby or even toddler. The range of gifts available from My 1st Years is so extensive and precious that you are sure to find something for any child. To see more of the luxurious baby blankets they have to offer you, click here. Prices are very affordable and give you a very unique gift in return. My 1st Years also provide gifts suitable for bath time, baby shoes, teddies, and gift sets as well as a fantastic stock selection for baby showers, christenings and parents. They also sell an organic range.

Everybody who has seen this blanket so far has fell in love with it. It really does has a special feel to it. I would love to keep this particular blanket as a keepsake for Molly as I really adore it. Definitely my new favourite!

Disclaimer: I was sent this blanket free of charge for the purpose of this review, but all words and opinions are my own. 

