Advocate of the Month – December – Cancer Alliance

Recently I shared with you a post about how I lost my Dad to mesothelioma – a type of lung cancer, in partnership with Mesothelioma Cancer Alliance.

I am very proud to say that my post had me put forward to be their December Advocate of the Month.

To my amazement I made the position.

Please head over to the post and have a read if you would like to know more about my story and learn how I feel it my experience has affected me as a person and as a mother. Their blog is very useful with lots of interesting facts and information relating to Lung Cancer.

You can find my Advocate of the Month post here.

And this is my story: My ‘Lung Cancer Awareness Month – November’ post.

Screen Shot 2014-12-12 at 22.40.20

Being put forward for this meant so much alone that I cannot even begin to express how wonderful and grateful it feels to actually fulfil the post. A true honour in loving memory of my dear father.

