The Prompt – Week 51 – Family

Today I am linking up with the Prompt – and this weeks prompt is to write about ‘Family’.

mumturnedmom

I love my family! So so much! I couldn’t live without them and I would do anything for them no matter how crazy they make me sometimes. There truly are my backbone and the voices in my head.

Instead of writing about my family this week, I thought I would share some photographs of my favourite family related quotes (off my calendar!) that really hit the nail on the head when it comes to how meaningful our relatives are.

First of all I want to say that it doesn’t matter if you have chosen your own family, if a family chose you or which ever group of connected individuals you come from – everyone deserves to belong in a family that loves them. I actually Google-ed ‘family’ and this is what is said: “a group consisting of two parents and their children living together as a unit.” I couldn’t disagree more! Blood doesn’t necessarily make you family and nor does parenting- trust, dedication, love, support, friendship, belief, dependance, understanding – they define a family. Whether you have all those things with parents and children or with those you consider to be family. Molly does not live with both her parents but me and her are one happy family!

So here they are, I am an absolute sucker for quotes like this, they always make me a little emotional. Some may not apply to all, but I think there’s something for everyone.

FullSizeRender-111 FullSizeRender-112 FullSizeRender-113 FullSizeRender-114 FullSizeRender-115 FullSizeRender-116 FullSizeRender-117

Anybody else find them emotional?!!

I am very lucky to be apart of a very big family that is growing all the time. I love all the hustle and bustle and having so many people that I know are there for me. Growing up the house was always a mad one but I wouldn’t have changed that for a thing. I want Molly to grow up in a big family of our own and I would really love to adopt a child into our crazy team! I have always wanted a big family of my own with five children in – although some days I do question if five is too many! But I am a family person through and through.

I still get blown away at the thought that I have my own family now – The joy it brings is indescribable. I love my family with all my heart!

FullSizeRender-94

