Weight Watchers Week 1

photo-250
So I am back again with yet another diet!

I got stuck at the weight I was and was finding it really hard to shift those pounds. So now I have decided to really look at what I am eating to hopefully loose the weight a little quicker, although still in a healthy way. This is why I have decided to join Weight Watchers.

Weight Watchers allows you to eat whatever you want but in a controlled manner. You monitor the food you eat based on a points system. Every food has a points value so you simply add up the points in every meal so you can see how many points you have remainder for the rest of the day. You are allowed 26 points a day and then a further 49 points to use in the week, so for example these extra points could be used if you were to eat out one night or have some wine at the weekend.

I like being on Weight Watchers as I can eat pizza and other naughties but then I can calculate these within my allowance and ensure I eat healthier foods for the rest of the day. What has surprised me though is some foods that I thought were healthier options are actually counted as foods with a high points value. I am managing to eat meals which are full of flavour and leave me feeling full, and are just made up from normal items I would usually put in my shopping basket, although now I am eating them in a slightly different way and being more mindful, it has seemed to make the difference.

This has been my first week on this diet and as I continue to stick to this plan, I hope to find some new meal ideas and interesting recipes to share with you all.

I have slightly increased the amount I wish to loose from my previous weight loss post and now my aim is to loose one stone, and I am hoping to do this by the end of April. It should easily be doable but I am never very good a diets but hopefully this one will work for me.

This week I have lost 3lbs. Only 11lbs to go.

photo-249

I know I do not look overweight in my picture here but I am actually just in the ‘normal’ category for my BMI for my height. My BMI is currently 23.7. A healthy range is considered anywhere between 18.5 and 25. I hope to monitor my BMI too and decrease it to around 22.

Follow on Bloglovin